Dec. 17, Professor Arthur Reginald Marsden Lower, A.M., Ph.D., LL.D., F.R.S.C., Douglas Professor of History at Queen's University: to be a representative of the Province of Ontario on the Board for a period of three years. 1959. Aug. 1, Richard Y. Secord of Edmonton, Alta.: to be a member representing the Province of Alberta for a period expiring Apr. 12, 1960, vice Joel K. Smith, resigned.

International Commission of the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries.—1958. May 30, Silas Wilmot Moores of Harbour Grace, Nfld.: to be a Canadian Commissioner for a period expiring May 26, 1960. 1959. May 28, J. Howard MacKichen of Halifax, N.S.: to be a Commissioner for a period of two years.

International Pacific Salmon Fisheries Commission.—1958. Nov. 12, Fred. D. Mathers, of New Westminster, B.C.: to be a member for a period expiring Sept. 20, 1960.

Lakehead Harbour Commissioners.—1959. Mar. 9, John E. Young, Ralph B. Chandler and Leslie C. Irwin: to be Commissioners, each to hold office for a term of three years.

National Capital Commission.—1959. Jan. 23, The following persons to be members, effective Feb. 6, 1959: For Two Years—John Bracken, J. A. Hagerman, Howard Kennedy, M. M. MacLean, J. N. Morin, J. A. Walker, James Morey Wardle; For Three Years—David L. Burgess, Aimé Guartin, Walthen Guidet, Mrs. Olive Irvine, Mrs. Elizabeth McGregor MacLeod, E. J. Tavender, A.-Gaston Vincent, Q.C.; For Four Years— Anthony Adamson, Raymond Cossette, Maurice Cousineau, J. C. Horowitz, Q.C., Miss Clyde McCellan, H. G. R. Mews. Feb. 6, Howard Kennedy to be Chairman and Anthony Adamson to be Vice-Chairman.

National Energy Board.—1959. Aug. 10, The following persons to be members, effective Aug. 15, 1959: For Two Years—Ian N. McKinnon; For Seven Years—Jules Archambault, Robert D. Howland, Douglas M. Fraser and H. Lee Briggs. Ian N. Mc-Kinnon to be Chairman and Robert D. Howland to be Vice-Chairman.

National Film Board.—1958. Nov. 18, Marcel Cadieux, Assistant Under Secretary of State for External Affairs: to be a member to Aug. 1, 1960, the remainder of the term of Jules Léger, resigned. 1959. Feb. 26, Mrs. Margaret Stevens, J. Frank Arnett and Arthur Dansereau: to be members.

National Library Advisory Council.—1958. May 15, The following persons to be members for a term expiring Dec. 31, 1961: Alfred G. Bailey, Fredericton, N.B., Jules Bazin, Montreal, Que., and Mrs. F. H. Fish, Calgary, Alta. Dec. 29, Miss Freda Waldon, Hamilton, Ont., George E. Wilson, Halifax, N.S., and Antonio Drolet, Quebec, Que.: to be members for a term of four years effective Jan. 1, 1959.

National Parole Board.—1958. Dec. 29, Thomas George Street, Barrister-at-Law, of Welland, Ont., J. Alex Admison, Q.C., of Kingston, Ont., Edouard Dion, Q.C., of New Carlisle, Que., and Frank P. Miller, Assistant Director of the Remission Service, Department of Justice: to be members to hold office during good behaviour for a period of ten years, effective Jan. 1, 1959; Thomas George Street to be Chairman.

National Research Council.—1958. Mar. 4, The following persons to be members for a term of three years from Apr. 1, 1958 to Mar. 31, 1961: R. S. Jane, President Shawinigan Chemicals, Ltd., Montreal, Que.; C. J. MacKenzie, Ottawa, Ont.; J. W. T. Spinks,